ESC Champagne Challenge - Saturday 23 September 2017

This is a fun race from Exmouth to Brixham. First start is at 11am. Don't worry if you don't have a PY or other handicap available - this will be allocated based on your boat details. There are two classes - Fast and Club to be split at PY 1030.

Kindly sponsored by Simon Turl Mooring Services 07967 132852

There will be an informal reception at Brixham Yacht Club at 7.15pm followed by prize giving and an optional meal. 

Entry is free and the cost of a optional meal with main and dessert will be about £12 (£6 children). The entry form asks for an indication of numbers for meals to give the caterers a guide. Meal tickets can be purchased from Electra on arrival at Brixham when handing in your race declaration.

Entry is open to all boats from the Exe area whether members of a club or not.

Please enter using the online form - click here

Alternatively, you can print off this PDF entry form and return it to the club.

Entries for either method close at midnight on Thursday 21 September.

Sailing Instructions & Declaration - please download and print as this contains your race declaration. A link will be included in confirmation emails for online entries.

Please email any questions to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

36 entries to 19/09/17

Aquaria Quest Bavaria 44 Sacha Adamson Club BYC
Blue Waters Jeanneau SO 29.2 David Tilley Club TSC, SFCC
Delphi Southerly 32 Kevin Brown-Martin Club SFCC
Electra Beneteau First 31.7 Rex Frost Fast ESC
Exeat Beneteau First 31.7 Tineke Dixon Fast ESC
eXehibitionist X Yachts X34 Rick Newcombe Fast ESC
Gracie Girl RM 1070 Andy Bailey Club ESC
Gratitude Wharram Tiki 21 Ian Bamsey Club SFCC
Gusto Elan 333 Peter Boulton Fast BYC
Hiva Oa Parker 27 Bob Green Club ESC
Indulgence Nicholson 35 Jane Williams Club ESC
Jaldi J-Boats J105 Mary Sturgess Fast RTYC/SDCYC
Jammin J-Boats J105 Steve Best Fast ESC
Jenesis J-Boats J109 Stuart Hills Fast ESC
Jessie Heard Tosher 20 Nick Rorke Club ESC
Kamina 7 Dufour 455 Grand Large Neil Payne Club BYC
Lucina Hunter Horizon 26 Tom Dunstan Club ESC
Maverick Jeanneau SO35 Dave Preston Club ESC
Maybee MG 335 Martin Minter Fast ESC
No Compromise Seaquest SJ320 Robin Adams Club ESC
Orcrist Bavaria 32 Avant Garde Mike McMillan Club BYC
Rebecca Westerly Fulmar Godfrey Whitehouse Club TSC
Ruthies Too Hunter Duette Colin Dalgleish Club TSC
Sante Hunter Horizon 26 Rob Masters Club ESC
Scat Imagine Wharram Tiki 26 Nick Martin Fast ESC
Scrapper Trapper 300 Richard Spreckley Club BYC
Sea Daisy Westerly Pentland John Beattie Club BYC
Seraph Bavaria 32 Michael Griffin Club Mylor
Speculator 2 Alvaldsplast Norlin 34 Mk 1 David Palfreman Fast ESC
Starsong Beneteau First 305 Mark Smith Fast BYC
Stowaway Jaguar 26 Peter de Groot Club ESC
Suntrapper Trapper 300 Dave Ashman Club ESC
Tallis Sigma 38 Ben Jennings Fast ESC
Timbobbin Allansons Dee 25 Peter Copp Club BYC
Vela Fresca Dufour 34 Performance Neil Matson Club ESC
WhiteLady Westerly Centaur Charles McLennan-Wiggin Club LSC



Coming Soon ...